THE PSYCHOLOGICAL WOUND FROM THE PAST IS JUST A SET OF MEMORIES WAITING TO BE CLEARED


An interesting thing occurred last night whilst in bed. It had been a tough few weeks for me energetically, as it seems to be that the purer I am becoming as a physical vessel (as we all are becoming), the more sensitive I have become to a range of highly subtle (and not so subtle!) energies that never used to affect me. It, I guess, is really showing me that in the end we are simply beings of energy, light and information, not these huge slabs of meat that are attempting to navigate existence in a purely linear, finite, acquisitive way.

When things get tough like this I call on a particularly good Healer, he in the form of JC (!). I had such a wonderful and beautiful affinity with A Course In Miracles (a text and workbook that was channelled through an atheist psychologist back in 60’s and 70’s but whose words came from J Himself) that I now call on him as I know his knowledge of all things healing, psychotherapy, ego-mind and Divinity is without comparison. He knows the entirety of the human condition and how to access our latent Divinity to overcome any human limitation. The story of him in the bible did nothing for me, having been an agnostic and having been brought up without religion. But reading this Course was an outstanding experience. Well, it went beyond mere reading – I was immersed in its beautiful mind-healing complexity for about 3-4 years.

Anyway, back to the story: knowing that I have been going through a particularly tough period I asked Him what I needed to do to access my healing. As always happens when I ‘call on Him’ I felt this golden shimmer of peace wash through me (had I heard myself say this 10 years ago I would’ve been very cynical!!) and then a memory suddenlyarose of when I was 14 years old and I had just received the news that day that a friend of mine from choir had been hit by a car and killed.

As a sensitive lad, this news shook my entire being, and hurt me so deeply that I found living really uncomfortable for quite sometime afterwards. I put on a brave, cool face for my parents and at school but I knew that nothing felt quite ‘right’ for a good, long time.

The fact that this memory arose during a tough period does not surprise me as clearly a deep, unconscious wound was simply expressing. So I purposefully set about cleaning the memory-based wound, a wound that clearly had neglected true healing until now.

Healing it was easy. All I had to do was to bring “all of Divine Light” into it, into the particular sequence of 2 or 3 painful, challenging memories that were shown to me.

I fell asleep as I did so. I awoke about 8 hours later with such peace and Light that I KNOW a deep, qualitative shift took place. Who knows what will show up differently now these challenging memories have been lifted?

~~

So it just goes to show, punitive memories from the past (the ‘wound’) SIMPLY need to be cleaned and healed in order for us to know ever greater degrees of our own glorious, healed, free Self.

If you would like help with this, please contact me via the website below:

www.dansainsbury.comcalm_waters

Leave a Reply

