WHAT ON EARTH ARE YOU SUPPOSED TO BE DOING HERE?!


So yet another bright light exits the world stage (J. Rivers) and we are left pondering the nature of our limited time here in our bodies, at the earthly level.

I remember being about 30 years old, having finally managed to achieve success in all areas of my life at the same time – what a rarety! I was doing well at work in corporate sales with deals coming in fairly regularly, I had a beautiful girlfriend who loved me, I had a great bunch of friends, a very active (perhaps too active!) social life, I had recently bought a lovely flat in SW London, and I was walking down a lovely wide open road to my flat, the sun setting in a majestic way.

Finally I had made it! I had ticked every single box of what material, worldLy success is supposed to look like and AT THAT VERY MOMENT it struck me how bored and unhappy I was.

There was something hugely missing in my life and I didn’t know what it was.

I mused that I probably had another 40-50 years left on the planet and the question HAD to arise “WHAT ON EARTH AM I SUPPOSED TO BE DOING HERE?”

That precipitated a years-long search for the Truth, for the Truth of why we are here – in what appeared to be a ridiculous set of circumstances – ie. that there is so much hard-work, so much pain and so much striving, and in the end we die! WHAT!? That can’t be it!! There must be more to it! Perhaps there is some truth in Soul, in Divinity, in Eternity? Many billions of believers can’t be wrong! They can’t ALL be superstitious!!

My search took in the reading of many books, the most illuminating of which at the time was Conversations With God which answered some of the major questions about the nature of existence and how we are ultimately spiritual beings currently in corporeal form. Then I stepped it up a gear when there was still juice in my search and I happened upon the great book Disappearance Of The Universe. An amazing eye-opener.

A few years later, and even though I KNEW I wanted to be a therapist of some sort, I was still languishing around in the corporate sales world, by then pretty sick and unhappy.

And then, in 2012, my choir director (I sing bass/baritone in a chamber choir in London – a lovely passion of mine), uttered to me across a dinner table “Dan, you strike me as a talented guy; you could probably turn your hand to most things, but what is it you actually WANT to do?”

This question stopped me in my tracks and focussed my mind in the most brilliant way. He had flattered me, seen my value, my Light, then hit me with the million-dollar question.

I sat with the question for a few seconds, and what came up within me was “I just really want to help people. I want to release them from the prison of their own minds”.

That was, and still is, one of the ONLY things that really means something to me.

So, I want to level the same question at you.

You are clearly a very talented individual, that could probably turn your hand to most things, but what is it you actually WANT to do?

Sit with that question, let the answer come to you.

Now, what is stopping you from doing it?

**

I am really keen to work with a few of you to bring your UNIQUE GIFT & PASSION into existence, Now. I have a knack to help people REALLY uncover their gifts and bring them into life, breaking through the illusory barriers of fear and limitation.

If you are keen to have an introductory chat with me about this – free of charge – hit me up on private message dansainsbury.healing@gmail.com and we can chat.

Dan

http://dansainsbury-therapies.webs.com/

Leave a Reply

