THE BEAUTY AND COUNTER-INTUITIVENESS OF CHOOSING NON-JUDGMENT


We really are mirrors for each other. We can make each other feel comfortable or uncomfortable.

I was in a shop today designing some business-cards and the chap helping me out had quite a pronounced nervousness which caused him not to be able to really look at me in the eyes. There was probably some kind of minor tic there as well.

I began to notice this was making me feel a degree of awkwardness. I then cleared the feeling of awkwardness within me, dropped the judgment/internal reporting that had clearly been causing the feeling of awkwardness, became calm again.

And then I noticed all his nervousness had left him, and he was able to engage me eye to eye.

Talk about all being connected đŸ™‚

As J says in ACIM “It is when the therapist forgets to judge the patient that healing occurs” xx

Leave a Reply

