Master or victim of circumstance?


One of the many powerful lines of ACIM is ~

“It is impossible that anything should come unbidden by myself. Even in this world, it is I who rule my destiny. What happens is what I desire. What does not occur is what I do not want to happen. This I must accept…” (lesson 253).

What that is implying is that even the so-called grizzly, terrible stuff, at some level, I must be calling in for some Higher Reason.

So, if you are going through an ‘inexplicably’ tough time, it may be worth tuning in and asking Spirit “Spirit, I wonder why I called this in?”

Then wait .. you will feel something emerge in you, feelings, sensations, Truth, which you can then translate into language; an indication of why something is happening to you (or should that be “FOR” you, or even “FROM” you at some Higher Level).

Leave a Reply

